Welcome and win!

To celebrate the launch of the new-and-improved, super-dooper Kerri Lane site, we’re going to have a party!!!  And for those who know me, you know I looove a party, so we’re going to party hard and long!

Okay, so it’s hard to feed you sausage rolls and fairy bread through a glass screen, but that doesn’t mean we can’t have gifts! So for the next 6 months – that’s right SIX months – I’ll be giving away two of my 2010 titles each month. That means two lucky people get to win a book each. Can you believe it!  All you have to do is email me and you go in the draw.  How easy is that! If you’re a lucky winner, I’ll be in touch! And if you and your classmates send me a class letter, I promise to write back!

More news? 2010 has been a big one for me, so over the next several months I’ll be showcasing some of the books I’ve already had come out this year. The first one I want to announce is probably one of my favourite books ever. I love it because it’s so funny and I had so much fun writing it. It’s called Her Royal Behindness, (Blake Publishing 2010)  – and you guessed it! It’s about a Queen who has a BIG BEHIND!!!  

If you’re dying for your own copy, the best place to go is straight to the publisher.  But before you rush in, this month I’ll be offering two free copies to two people who send me an email, telling me they’d like to win a copy of their very own! Good luck!

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Welcome and win!

  1. A six month party!? Ooooh I’m in!

  2. Kerri/Kaz says:

    Oooohhh- I have my very own stalker! Oh well – after VLT – another stalker! And I couldn’t wish for a nicer one! How great of you to pop over.

    Yep – a 6 month party. Just take care when choosing one of the paper cups on the side tray. Pick a purple one – those ones have extra special bubbles just for grown ups. LOL. I figure I’m going to need those bubbles to sustain my 6 month party. LOl.

    Thankyou sweetheart! K xx

    • Robyn A says:

      Purple’s my fav colour. Can feel the tang of the bubbles sliding all of the way down… Thank goodness this is cyberland or I’d be had up for DUI and would amass all of the layers I’ve shed over the last 10 weeks. Eek!
      Kerri, may your party turn out to big a big one, ie I hope you fill cyberland with guests and thanks for inviting me to party on.
      Robyn A

      • Kerri/Kaz says:

        Multiple layers, Robyn! Yay – go you! Huge congrats! That result deserves a party – but then it kind of negates the whole effort, doesn’t it? Why is life so complicated?
        You were looking mighty fine at the conference btw.
        Thanks for the support Robyn – may the party continue and may all my friends be there to enjoy it with me!

        Hugs, K x

  3. Oh you know how to party Kerri!! 😀 And catered too – what more can a girl ask for? Oh that’s right, a copy of one of your books 😉 Seriously, happy returns to blog land and have fun!

    E x

    • Kerri/Kaz says:

      Catered AND gifts. This is a class act Ms E! LOL. We NewSouthWelshers know how to do it right!

      Thankyou for your kind wishes, you’re a beautiful person. And you’re in the draw!
      Hugs, K x

  4. Kelly Ethan says:

    Sigh…. 6 month party. My ultimate fantasy.

    I’m thinking puffy dogs, triple choc cupcakes -WITH SPRINKLES-, snakes, yellow bananas and a coke float…yummmmmmmmm. All fat free of course 😉

    Congrats on the new blogs!!!!
    xx
    Kelly Ethan

    • Kerri/Kaz says:

      We only do fat-free here Ms Ethan, so you’re in the right place. Eat up, drink up! Um – but about those yellow bananas… I know *everybody* loves them… But, well see, here’s the problem: everybody loves them but me. I mean, I love real ones, but not the candy ones. So there aren’t any at this party. Yes, that’s right – there are no yellow bananas. This is a yellow banana-free party. (YB-FP)

      However, in my attempt to be a thoughtful hostess, and in keeping with the fruit theme, I have instead provided my own fave – the way lesser known ‘orange squashes’ These are a delightfully hardish, gummy delight that offer a sweet tang that stays on your tongue long after you’ve consumed the bag – um I mean ‘sweet’. (Of course I could never eat a bag full! What are you thinking!) So, anyway, trying to get back to the topic – the thing is, if you want yellow bananas, I’m sorry but you’re going to have to bring your own supply.

      I know, I know, it’s a tough call and I soooo hope it doesn’t affect our friendship, but there you have it. Sometimes a girl just has to stand up for what she believes in, and in the fruit flavoured candy war, I believe in jelly orange squashes over candy bananas.
      Ohh – I’m soo glad I got that off my chest… I feel liberated. Empowered. My God, if we’d had this discussion last week I could have given Julia and Tony a run for their money: Kez for PM! My platform could have been: ‘Bring back the Orange Squash!’

      Okay – time for my medication now. Thankyou so much for dropping by sweetheart. And after my calming meds, I’m sure I’ll see reason and buy a couple of Y/B’s just for you.
      hugs,
      K x

  5. Kelly Ethan says:

    Yummm… orange squashes. For you Kez I shall try to keep an open mind on your choice of lollies. *Kelly’s hand pushes the brown bag of banana’s under chair*

    By the way. Great job at conf. You were my highlight…besides the great Deb Dixon and Vicki Lewis Thompson 😉

    xxx
    Kelly

  6. Kerri/Kaz says:

    Bless you. Oh – and you like orange squahes. Okaaaaaayyyy. So this should be joy to my ears, but I just realised that if you like them, you may want to eat some. And that means sharing…

    Okay just had a very rapid re-think and there will be lolly bananas galore!!!!!
    LOL!
    K xxx

  7. Kerri, what a wonderful blog. And I just love the title of your latest book – Her Royal Behindness! I bet it’s a fantastic story, as all your books are.

    Partytime…. yeah!

    • Kerri/Kaz says:

      Thanks for dropping by here as well, Maxine! LOL – HRB was such a fun book to write – I could have gone on writing it forever. It was so silly. But that said, I’ve had some fabulous editors who’ve let me create stories I’ve had such fun writing. Stories not just about queens with big bums but families who take on doggie traits, and hilarious misunderstandings when kids begin texting but don’t really understand text language – and are too cool to say so! It’s been a fun ride. And if I survive the current edits – it might even continue! Thankyou, thankyou for your support & love,
      hugs, K x

  8. I can’t stop grinning over the title and cover of Her Royal Behindness. Fantastic!

    Great looking blog, Kerri!

    • Kerri/Kaz says:

      LOL. Thanks Cathryn – and if you’ve seen the cover, you’ll know they used me for the model. Especially for the side views inside the book… She has a very big BUTT!

      Loved, loved writing that books and I’m hoping there’ll be more HRB books. Fingers crossed!
      Thankyou so much for joining in the party!
      Hugs,
      K x

Leave a Reply

